Is this correct?

Lord Padriac
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2013 8:01 pm

Is this correct?

Postby Lord Padriac » Wed Jan 08, 2014 6:25 pm

So two connected questions here.

Am I interpreting the rules correctly so that I could conceivably have three Dwarf Longbeard units and no Dwarf Warrior units? Also is there any benefit to filling a list this way or would I just be wasting points when vanilla Warriors would do just as well?

One unit of Longbeard Rangers

One additional unit of Longbeard Rangers if I take Josef Bugman

One unit of normal Longbeards if I take a Dwarf Lord

User avatar
Lord Requisitioner
Posts: 2540
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 8:26 pm

Re: Is this correct?

Postby Commander_Jay » Wed Jan 08, 2014 7:48 pm

Yes. You can do that.

But Dwarves will have a new book in Month or so. So the list may not be legal for long.

Second, Hammerers are better than Longbeards. And a point cheaper. And third, it can be good to have a weak unit or two, something small that you can sacrifice without giving your opponents a lot of victory points. But its not necessary. I just had a great game, with my core troops being a one horde of Longbeards, and another horde of Longbeards Rangers, and no throw away units.
-Commander Jay

"If you know the enemy and you know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles." -Sun Tzu, The Art of War

Return to “Dwarfs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest